Tags

, ,

A looooong time ago, I showed you a piece of K’s artwork from day care, and mentioned that I had an idea for displaying some of his HANDiwork.

Believe it or not, I actually finished a project.  (Shocking, I know).  It was inexpensive, sooo easy, and will make adding to the collection or changing out what is on display a breeze.  I just ordered a vinyl decal, then used twine and basic office supplies (like push pins and binder clips).  Soooo easy!  But functional too!  We can add a second row below whenever we’d like.

Here’s the final result!

The decal went on well and looks nice in person.  If you’re interested in something similar, here’s the Etsy vendor I bought it from:  http://www.etsy.com/people/HouseHoldWords?ref=ls_profile

And here are a couple of my favorites up close…

  

Time to go make some mother’s day flowers?